Plan Commission


  • 6 pm
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Norman E. Yoder Council Chambers

    206 E Ninth Street

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Don Myers, President and Liaison to DeKalb County Plan Commission
  • James Finchum, Vice President, City Common Council Member
  • Heather Stanley, Secretary, Mayoral Appointee
  • Brett Carmer, Member
  • Stefanie Lehmann, Member
  • Jim Turcovsky, BOW Citizen Appointee
  • Christopher Lamm, Extra Territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ) Member
  • Mike Makarewich, Park Board Member
  • Daryl McConnell, Civil City Engineer
  • Thomas Smith, Extra-Territorial Jurisdiction Member
  • Mike Watson, Liaison from DeKalb County Plan Commission


  • W. Erik Weber, City Attorney
  • Eugene Bosworth, Assistant City Attorney
  • James Cadoret, City Planner
  • Kellie Knauer, Administrator

Board Description

The Plan Commission is responsible for all comprehensive planning to manage the growth and development of Auburn. They oversee the following types of plans:

  • Annexations
  • Development Plans
  • Parking Lot Plans
  • Plat Amendments
  • Plat Vacations
  • Primary Plats
  • Replats
  • Secondary Plats
  • Zoning Map Amendments