Elected Officials
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Auburn’s City Officials

Mayor Norman E. Yoder

Mayor Yoder has lived in Auburn most of his life. He graduated from Auburn High School and from Purdue University’s Engineering School with honors. He and his wife Peg have owned and operated several businesses, including Yoder & Yoder concrete and Joshua’s Restaurant. He has been active in many community projects, including the Eckhart Public Library Expansion and Renovation Project.

Clerk-Treasurer Patricia M. Miller

Patty Miller has worked for the City of Auburn since 1976, starting in utility billing and holding various positions over the years. Since 2004, she’s served as Clerk-Treasurer, where she is responsible for the overall collection and disbursement of all city funds. Additionally, she maintains city records, prepares legal notices and monitors department budgets. As part of the role, she  serves as secretary to the Common Council, Board of Public Works and Safety, and Redevelopment Commission. Patty enjoys serving her community and looks forward to helping the city leverage technological advances.

Common Council Representatives

Wayne Madden
District #1 (Northeast)

Kevin Webb
District #2 (Northwest)

260.925.4380 Fax

Matthew Kruse
District #3 (East & Southeast)

Mike Watson
District #4 (South Center)

Michael Walter
District #5 (Southwest)

Jim Finchum
260.920.1012 ext. 2117

Denny Ketzenberger

See map of districts

The City of Auburn’s City Council is comprised of five districts. City Council members from these districts help oversee the city budget and pass city ordinances and resolutions.