Contact Us
Elected Officials

Mayor’s Office
210 E Ninth St
Auburn, IN 46706
Phone 260.925.5430
Fax 260.920.3340
mayor@ci.auburn.in.us

Clerk-Treasurer’s Office
210 E Ninth St
Auburn, IN 46706
Phone 260.925.6450
Fax 260.920.3341
clerktreasurer@ci.auburn.in.us

Emergency Services

Police Department
210 S Cedar St, First Floor City Hall
P.O. Box 506
Auburn, IN 46706
Phone 260.920.3200
Fax 260.920.3349
police@ci.auburn.in.us

Fire Department
902 S Grandstaff Dr
Auburn, IN 46706
Phone 260.925.8255
Fax 260.920.3345
fire@ci.auburn.in.us

DeKalb County Crime Stoppers
Phone 260.927.4811
Toll Free 866.927.STOP

Municipal Services

Electric Department
5066 County Rd 29
P.O. Box 506
Auburn, IN 46706
Phone 260.925.8232
Fax 260.920.3343
electric@ci.auburn.in.us

Water Department
800 North St
P.O. Box 506
Auburn, IN 46706
Phone 260.925.5711
Fax 260.920.3352
water@ci.auburn.in.us

Department of Water Pollution Control
2010 S Wayne St
Auburn, IN 46706
Phone 260.925.1714
Fax 260.920.3353
wpc@ci.auburn.in.us

Utility Billing Office
210 E Ninth St
Auburn, IN 46706
Phone 260.925.0365
Fax 260.920.3355
UtilityBilling@ci.auburn.in.us

Refuse & Recycling
Phone 260.925.0365

Information Services
Internet, Phone and TV

Auburn Essential Services
210 S Cedar St, 3rd Floor City Hall
Auburn, IN 46706
Phone 260.333.0100
Fax 260.920.3354
connect@auburnessentialservices.net

Live Chat
Live chat with Auburn Essential Services is available Monday – Friday from 7:30 a.m. – 4:30.p.m.

Civil Services

Department of Building, Planning & Development
210 S Cedar St
Second Floor City Hall
PO Box 506
Auburn, IN 46706
Phone 260.925.6449
Fax 260.920.3342
bpd@ci.auburn.in.us

Street Department
P.O. Box 506
Auburn, IN 46706
Phone 260.925.6455
Fax 260.920.3351
street@ci.auburn.in.us

Parks & Recreation Department
P.O. Box 506
Auburn, IN 46706
Phone 260.925.2997
Fax 260.920.3348
parks@ci.auburn.in.us

Engineering Department
Phone 260.925.8264
Fax 260.920.3344
engineering@ci.auburn.in.us

Administrative Services

Human Resources
Phone 260.925.8227
Fax 260.920.3346
humanresources@ci.auburn.in.us

Purchasing
Phone 260.920.3202
purchasing@ci.auburn.in.us