Update: City Offices Close to Public Walk-ins Amidst COVID-19

 In City Leadership, Government, Press

As the situation around COVID-19 continues to evolve, the City of Auburn is taking prudent measures to safeguard against the spread of the virus. We remain focused on protecting the health of the community and City employees, while maintaining necessary City services. This is a rapidly changing situation and as such, we’ve changed our measures since we communicated last week.

As of 12 p.m. noon today, March 17, all City offices are closed to public walk-ins. City offices will remain closed to public walk-ins until further notice. While offices are closed, services are still available. You may get in touch with City departments via phone, email or live chat. Office visits may be made by appointment for essential needs.

Convenience Fee for Phone/Online Payments Waived
The City is waiving the credit card use convenience fee at this time to help facilitate phone and online payment of utility bills and permit fees.

How to Contact City Departments
All contact information for departments is listed below or can be found on the Contact Us tab of our website.

Mayor’s Office
260.925.5430
mayor@ci.auburn.in.us

AES
260.333.0100
connect@auburnessentialservices.net
Live Chat: https://enablingchat.com/auburn/aes

Building, Planning & Development
260.925.6449
bpd@ci.auburn.in.us
Live chat: https://enablingchat.com/auburn/bpd

Clerk-Treasurer’s Office
260.925.6450
clerktreasurer@ci.auburn.in.us
Live chat: https://enablingchat.com/auburn/ut

Electric
260.925.8232
electric@ci.auburn.in.us

Engineering Department
260.925.8264
engineering@ci.auburn.in.us

Fire
260.925.8255 (non-emergency)
911 (emergency)
fire@ci.auburn.in.us

Human Resources
260.925.8227
humanresources@ci.auburn.in.us

Parks & Recreation
260.925.2997
parks@ci.auburn.in.us

Police
260.920.3200 (non-emergency)
911 (emergency)
police@ci.auburn.in.us

Street
260.925.6455
street@ci.auburn.in.us

Utility Billing Office (Electric, Water, Sewer, Refuse & Recycling)
260.925.0365
UtilityBilling@ci.auburn.in.us

Water
260.925.5711
water@ci.auburn.in.us

Water Pollution Control
260.925.1714
wpc@ci.auburn.in.us

Next Steps
We understand that these unprecedented times can be unsettling. The City Administration is working closely with City department heads, first responders and local health officials on the City’s approach as we continue to serve the public in the midst of the COVID-19 crisis. We will continue to issue updates as necessary.

 

 

Recent Posts